University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Graduate Students

 ​

Rashed

Rashed Ahmad

Philosophy of Logic, Philosophy of Math, Philosophy of Language, Truth

rashed.ahmad@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 132

allen-teresa

Teresa Allen

Social Epistemology, Moral and Political Philosophy, Truth

teresa.allen@uconn.edu

anderson-richard

Richard Anderson

Philosophical Logic, Philosophy of Language, Metaethics

baldwin-david

David Baldwin

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind

david.baldwin@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 101

Phillip Barron

Aesthetics, Philosophy of Language (esp. Poetry)

phillip.baron@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 105 // Website

bjorngard-emma

Emma Björngard

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind, Ethics

Kristin

Kristin Culbertson

Moral and Political Philosophy, Social Justice, Ethics

kristin.culbertson@uconn.edu // Website // Manchester Hall 105

davidaviciute-rasa

Rasa Davidaviciute

Philosophical Issues in Human Rights, Obligations to Cultural Heritage, History of Philosophies of Math and Logic

rasa.davidaviciute@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 131

 

Mary Gregg

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

mary.gregg@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 104

20130801_161818

Hanna Gunn

Social and Virtue Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy of Language

 

Jared Henderson

Philosophy of Language, Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics

jared.henderson@uconn.edu // Website // Manchester Hall 131

Mengyu Hu

Logic, Metaphysics, Theories of Meaning

mengy.hu@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 105

ito-ken

Ken Ito

Philosophy of Language, Philosophical Logic, Truth

kensuke.ito@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 101
Jenkins

Robin Jenkins

Philosophy of Language, History of Analytic Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics

robin.jenkins@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 104

Drew Johnson

Drew Johnson

Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology

drew.johnson@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 135

Nathaniel Johnson

Moral Philosophy, Political Philosophy

nathaniel.k.johnson@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 101

kellen-nathan

Nathan Kellen

Truth, Philosophy of Logic, Moral Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics

FB_IMG_1437508711080 (1)

Junyeol Kim

Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics, Epistemology

junyeol.kim@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 104

Yuhan Liang

Chinese Philosophy, Comparative Philosophy, Moral Problems

yuhan.liang@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 101

Alycia LaGuardia-LoBianco

Alycia LaGuardia-LoBianco

Moral Psychology, Ethics, Feminist Philosophy

Long

Mandy Long

Political Philosophy, Philosophical Issues in Public Policy (esp. Employment), Social Epistemology

mandy.long@uconn.edu // Website // Manchester Hall 131
lurie-joseph

Joseph Lurie

Justification Logic, Mathematical Logic, Philosophical Logic, Epistemology

basu-mallik-tithi

Tithi Basu Mallik

Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Psychology, Philosophy of Mind

Colin McCullough-Benner

Colin McCullough-Benner

Philosophy of Mathematics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Logic

colin.mccullough-benner@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 131
Tom Meagher

Tom Meagher

Africana Philosophy, Social and Existential Phenomenology, Political Philosophy, Carribean Thought, Philosophical Anthropology

 

Dana Francisco Miranda

Africana Philosophy, Existential Phenomenology, Philosophy of Psychiatry, Political Philosophy

dana.miranda@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 135

Heather Muraviov

Virtue Theory, Epistemology, Ethics, Philosophy of Education, Feminist Philosophy

heather.muraviov@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 101

ochs-jordan

Jordan Ochs

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Truth, Logic

jordan.ochs@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 103
Paterson

Gordon Paterson

Epistemology, History of Philosophy

Emily Pierce

Philosophy of Language, Logic, Epistemology

emily.2.pierce@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 101

pruitt-david

David Pruitt

Philosophy of Logic, Epistemology, Ethics

Jenelle

Jenelle Salisbury

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Epistemology

jenelle.salisbury@uconn.edu // Website // Manchester Hall 104

sheff-nathan

Nathan Sheff

Collective Epistemology, Social Ontology, Philosophy of Mind

Darian Spearman

Darian Spearman

darian.spearman@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 103

Ryo Tanaka photo

Ryo Tanaka

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Sellars

ryo.tanaka@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 105

Andrew_Tedder

Andrew Tedder

Philosophical Logic, Descartes

andrew.tedder@uconn.edu // Website // Manchester Hall 132

Cody Turner

Russellian Monism, Higher-Order Theories of Consciousness, Intentionality, Cognitive Phenomenology, Representationalism

cody.turner@uconn.edu // Manchester Hall 103

Yip

Jack Yip

Metaphysics, Metaphilosophy, Philosophy of Language

tak.yip@uconn.edu 

All UConn philosophy graduate students are members of the PGSA.