University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Recipients of the Anne L. Hiskes Award

Since 2010 the Philosophy Department has awarded a prize to a graduating senior for academic achievement in Philosophy as measured by grade point average in philosophy courses. Beginning in 2013 the award was renamed The Anne L. Hiskes Award for Academic Achievement in Philosophy, after the donor who began the tradition.

2016: Peter Charles Bassine
2015: Sarah Purtill
2014: Emily Boushee
2013: Gabriella Benea
2012: David Swerling
2011: Conor Coleman
2010: Elaine DuRoss McCafferty

2016 will be the final year for the Anne L. Hiskes Award.