Recipients of the Undergraduate Philosophy Award

Since 2010 the Philosophy Department has awarded a prize to a graduating senior for academic achievement in Philosophy as measured by the highest number of high grades in philosophy courses. In 2013 the award was named The Anne L. Hiskes Award for Academic Achievement in Philosophy, after the donor who began the tradition. In 2017 it was renamed the Undergraduate Philosophy Medal.


2022: Jason Tosta
2021: Isaiah Glessner
2020: Julia Gaul
2019: Brooke Parmalee
2018: Jesse Amar
2017: Olta Shkembi
2016: Peter Charles Bassine
2015: Sarah Purtill
2014: Emily Boushee
2013: Gabriella Benea
2012: David Swerling
2011: Conor Coleman
2010: Elaine DuRoss McCafferty